Tuesday, January 5, 2010

No, they interviewed the squirrel...

When did getting your car fixed become so crazy? I swear, I went all day to get my car worked on and sure enough it is in the same condition as when the day started. Let me start from the top. I had been hearing a "whirring noise" coming from the front of my car that was getting worse. It had been a little over a month since the first time I had noticed the noise. I had to walk the dog this morning so I was up to take my car to Goodyear this morning. I took it there and left it at a little after 10 am. They called me around an hour later to tell me that they really didn't know what was wrong. The person I was talking to wanted me to describe the noise better so I did and he said they would call back to let me know what they found.

Calling back a little later, I was told that the power steering part of my car was pretty much on the fritz and needed to be changed out. That wasn't the bad part. For the part alone, the price was...$577!!! My mouth hit the floor when I heard that. Who would have ever thought that a power steering pump would cost that much. Add in around $140 for labor plus taxes and you have about $800 worth of car repairs. Now I wasn't paying this due to my mother paying it, but it has just seems like every time I have something done to the car to fix it something else pops up that needs fixin'.

After that bombshell was dropped I authorized the fixing of the car after talking to my mother. I asked the guy I was talking to how long it would take, he told me it would take about an hour for the part to get there then probably another hour and a half to actually get it in and fix it. I had this conversation at about 11:15 am. He said he would call me when they are finished and it's ready to be picked up. 4 pm rolls around and I haven't heard anything from them. I call over there and it turns out that they had gotten the piece they needed but had fallen behind and hadn't even started putting it in. The guy said it would probably take another 2-3 hours before it was done and I didn't have that time. So after all that, I have a car that still needs fixing and I'm taking it back tomorrow to HOPEFULLY have it fixed.

All in all, I really hate getting my fixed. Not only do I have to leave my car at the shop, but I don't have my spare car anymore ha ha. It sucks, but that's life.

Right now I'm watching NCIS at Kait's house and enjoying myself. Dinner was really good as it usually is here. I'm looking forward to the rest of the night and I shall be back tomorrow with more thoughts! Goodnight!

No comments:

Post a Comment